Selected Project Examples

Our partners show how to protect companies from cyber attacks, how AI can make production more efficient and what kind of support business founders can receive in the area of cybersecurity.

Support on the way to intelligent production

An innovative leap towards self-optimization of production - that is the vision of IIP-Ecosphere. The establishment of an ecosystem that brings together research, suppliers, users, service providers and multipliers in the field of intelligent production, is intended to remove existing obstacles and enable companies to successfully apply and further develop AI methods. The goal: higher productivity, flexibility, robustness and efficiency - and thus maintaining the competitiveness of German industry.

StartUpSecure

Start-up incubator, consulting and connecting at CISPA

Interested founding teams present their idea in the field of cybersecurity or AI. Projects are selected based on innovation, team and technology. If these criteria fit CISPA, the StartUpSecure incubation will begin. If not, we try to refer to other incubators. CISPA researchers in relevant research fields provide direct feedback on the technical aspects of the proposal, and our transfer and startup team on the business aspects. After adjusting the outline by incorporating the feedback, an official evaluation round takes place. In case of a positive outcome, CISPA accompanies the founders in the preparation and submission of the proposal to PT/BMWi. After approval the project can start.

Corporate and management consulting on IT security and privacy

A reliable database is needed to assess, evaluate and manage the corporate risk posed by cybercrime. One of the largest and most informative studies currently available on the subject of cyberattacks against companies was conducted independently and according to scientific quality criteria by the Criminological Research Institute of Lower Saxony in cooperation with the L3S research center. The results reports are available on the website of the research project ( Cybercrime-Forschung.de) zur freien Verfügung.

In addition to the individual risk prognosis with the  CARE Tool the data collected is used, among other things, in the consulting activities of  PricewaterhouseCoopers Deutschland (PwC) This applies to both general findings and industry-specific analyses,  e.g. to the publishing industry, in terms of cyberattack risks and ways to increase IT security.

AI Workshop

Konzeption und Erprobung im Rahmen der Lern- und Experimentierräume (BMAS)

With the support of HPI, the "AI Workshop" format is being further developed on the basis of the proven transfer format of the Digitalization Workshop. 

Further development of the network of IT security ambassadors in the skilled crafts

The core of the project activities of the Heinz Piest Institute for Craft Technology in the area of information security is the qualification of consultants from craft organizations as so-called IT security ambassadors (IT-SIBOs). The work of the IT-SIBOs as multipliers aims both at raising awareness for the topic of IT security as well as at increasing the level of basic protection of the companies.

en_USEN

Ausgewählte Projektbeispiele

Unsere Partner zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie Ihr Unternehmen vor Cyberattacken schützen können, wie KI ihre Produktion effizienter machen kann oder welche Unterstützung Gründer im Bereich Cybersicherheit erhalten.

Unterstützung auf dem Weg zur intelligenten Produktion

Ein Innovationssprung in Richtung Selbstoptimierung der Produktion – das ist die Vision von IIP-Ecosphere. Der Aufbau eines Ökosystems, das Forschung, Anbieter, Anwender, Dienstleister und Multiplikatoren im Bereich der intelligenten Produktion zusammenführt, soll bestehende Hemmnisse aus dem Weg räumen und Unternehmen in die Lage versetzen, KI-Methoden erfolgreich anzuwenden und weiterzuentwickeln. Das Ziel: höhere Produktivität, Flexibilität, Robustheit und Effizienz – und damit der Erhalt der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der deutschen Industrie.

StartUpSecure

Gründungsinkubator, Beratung und Vermittlung am CISPA

Interessierte Gründerteams stellen ihre Idee im Bereich Cybersecurity oder AI vor. Projekte werden ausgewählt nach Innovation, Team und Technologie. Sollten diese Kriterien zu CISPA passen, beginnt die StartUpSecure-Inkubation, wenn nicht, versuchen wir an andere Gründerzentren zu vermitteln. CISPA-Forscher in relevanten Forschungsfeldern geben direktes Feedback zu den technischen Aspekten des Vorschlags, unser Transfer- und Startupteam zu den Businessaspekten. Nach Anpassung der Skizze durch Einarbeitung des Feedbacks erfolgt eine offizielle Evaluationsrunde. Bei positivem Ausgang begleitet CISPA die Gründer bei der Anfertigung und dem Einreichen des Antrags bei PT/BMWi. Nach Bewilligung kann das Projekt starten.

Unternehmens- bzw. Managementberatung zu IT-Security und Privacy

Zur Einschätzung, Bewertung und Steuerung des unternehmerischen Risikos durch Cyberkriminalität ist eine verlässliche Datenbasis notwendig. Eine der derzeit größten und aussagekräftigsten Studien zum Thema „Cyberangriffe gegen Unternehmen“ wurde vom Kriminologischen Forschungsinstitut Niedersachsen in Kooperation mit dem Forschungszentrum L3S unabhängig und nach wissenschaftlichen Gütekriterien durchgeführt. Die Ergebnisberichte stehen auf der Webseite des Forschungsprojekts ( Cybercrime-Forschung.de) zur freien Verfügung.

Neben der individuellen Risikoprognose mit dem  CARE Tool werden die erhobenen Daten u.a. in der Beratungstätigkeit von  PricewaterhouseCoopers Deutschland (PwC) genutzt. Dies betrifft sowohl die allgemeinen Erkenntnisse als auch branchenspezifische Analysen,  z.B. zum Verlagswesen, hinsichtlich des Cyberangriffsrisikos und der Möglichkeiten zur Erhöhung der IT-Sicherheit.

KI-Werkstatt

Konzeption und Erprobung im Rahmen der Lern- und Experimentierräume (BMAS)

Mit Unterstützung des HPI wird das Format „KI-Werkstatt“ auf Basis des erprobten Transferformates der Digitalisierungswerkstatt weiterentwickelt. 

Weiterentwicklung des Netzwerks der IT-Sicherheitsbotschafter im Handwerk

Kern der Projektaktivitäten des Heinz-Piest-Instituts für Handwerkstechnik im Bereich Informationssicherheit bildet die Qualifizierung von Beratern der Handwerksorganisationen zu sogenannten IT-Sicherheitsbotschafter*innen (IT-SIBO). Die Arbeit der IT-SIBOs als Multiplikatoren zielt sowohl auf eine Sensibilisierung für das Thema IT-Sicherheit als auch auf die Erhöhung des Grundschutzes der Unternehmen ab.

de_DEDE